Journey, Limerick, Alliteration

2013-05-05_07-33-28_8922013-05-05_07-07-40_461

There once was a knight name of Bernie,

Who wanted to travel to tourney.

But his journey got long

So he started his song

Of “Bernie’s Journey to Tourney.”

 

>^;^<

About Mitsubachicats1

I enjoy my son Kit, the cats who take care of me, reading, playing computer games, crafts and growing herbs(tho I haven't done much growing herbs lately). smooches >^;^

Posted on February 17, 2015, in Blogging U, cats, Day two, writing 201, writing 201: poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Lol….annudder good one my frend…flings comfetti and sparkoly streamers

    • u make me smile!!!!! However, i think tomorrows writing 201: poetry prompts of Trust, Acrostic and Internal Rhyme just doesn’t give me any ideas. I have to think a lot on this. Anyway, love always, ABT.
      {{{{{{{{{{{{{ABT}}}}}}}}}}}
      >^;^<

  2. They wanted a limerick for this challenge and by Jove they got one. This was a nice upbeat playful limerick.

  3. Dat’s very cute.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

  4. Loving the Journey to Tourney

  5. Thank you for the follow and likes! Be blessed!

  6. That was fun. Limericks are tough to write, and that’s no joke! 🙂

  7. Just checking in since I have not seen anything from you in a while. Did you finish Blogging 101? Looking for more limericks and kittens.

    • Oneta, thanks so much for the note and checking in with me. No, I haven’t finished Blogging 101 or any of the courses I have started. In this case, it was a late winter cold that took all my energy and from there depression, family, work, computer issues, etc.
      I hope to get back on the blogging horse in a bit.
      For me that limerick was easy: maybe my mind works that way for some things. 🙂
      Catch you another time. And thanks again.
      Mitsu
      >^;^<

Leave a Reply

