Small Wins Make Me Happy In The Moment

2014-04-20_06-45-44_295Small wins make me happy in the moment. They do not come often but when I went grocery shopping Monday I had a couple of what I call small wins, things that are unexpected for which I am grateful to have been available to me.

For example:

there were enough bags of the cat food brand I feed the cats that I was able to get the 4 16 lb bags I need for 2 weeks;

there was one bottle of the detergent I use for Kitson’s black clothes;

there was plenty of the yogurt flavor I eat at work so I was able to buy 10;

there were plenty of the particular blueberry cookies I eat with cream cheese for breakfast;

the crock pot I planned to give as a gift was still available;

and the dietary supplement I take to help my mind work a little better was there for me to buy.

That doesn’t happen very often. Lately one or more of the items listed above are not available and I am unable to locate them in a timely manner. I buy groceries once every two weeks: on payday. And we go on from there. I do not like having to return to pick up needed items, besides milk, when they are not available when we make our grocery /errand run.

But to top all the wins off:

we went to the hardware the next day to purchase my dad’s Christmas present and found the perfect thing in less than 5 minutes.

And then, come to find out, we get to have Christmas on Christmas instead of Christmas Eve (which we usually have to do due to sister-in-law’s family).

So, besides having at least 4 cats with poopy tails currently (they drank the muddy water), I have to say I am a happy camper.

And yes, I did say “Thank You, Lord.”

 

Care to share some of your small wins with me? I would love to hear about them.

Merry Christmas and God bless us, everyone.

Mitsu

>^;^<

About Mitsubachicats1

I enjoy my son Kit, the cats who take care of me, reading, playing computer games, crafts and growing herbs(tho I haven't done much growing herbs lately). smooches >^;^

Posted on December 25, 2014, in blogging 101, Blogging U, Blogpaws, Cat blogosphere, cats, Christmas, happy camper, Kitson, small wins, thankful, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Two more small wins from Monday: there was 1 half gallon container of peppermint ice cream so I got that as my rare special treat and the juice I occasionally get was available in an 8 pack rather than 6 pack for the same price as the 6 so I was able to get another treat.
    Yay!
    >^;^<

  2. Yeah…peppermint ice cream…my favorite! It is often the small things that make for a good day. Thanks for stopping by The Cat on My Head. We love making new friends. Happy New Year! Hugs, Janet

  3. There is nothing better than those delightful, unexpected small wins! Happy New Year and blessings to you and yours from the Zee and Zoey Gang!

  4. Weez so glad yous had those wins. Any win is a big win in ow book. Da win of da week here is no snow fur Christmas or new years. 🙂 It’s cold, but yous can’t win ’em all, so weez fankin’ God fur what we did have. And weez all togedder and happy. Happy New Year to yous all.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

Leave a Reply

